Inheritance: The Lost Bride Trilogy, Book 1 (The Lost Bride Trilogy, 1)

We rated this book:


Sonya knows she has the best of it all—an upcoming wedding, a job she loves and excels at, and a best friend and family; what eludes her is that people and places aren’t picture perfect. Fast forward a chapter and Sonya is picking up the pieces of a failed engagement, an unexpected visit from a lawyer informing her she has inherited a manor from an unknown uncle, and her job title changes. Sonya learns there are well-kept secrets in her family line, and she is in the generation to experience the full wrath.

Inheritance is the first paranormal mystery of Nora Roberts read by this reviewer. The storyline was catchy (as all her stories are) through strong, resilient, and independent women who don’t need men but won’t turn them away. The perfect amount of backstory provides rich and essential character development, with room for continuation throughout the trilogy. The problem was stated and expanded upon, with a cliffhanger allowing much more provision. Following suit, the storyline is rated M for mature through language and sexual scenes.

Reviewed By:

Author Nora Roberts
Star Count 4/5
Format Hard
Page Count 432 pages
Publisher St. Martin's Press
Publish Date 21-Nov-2023
ISBN 9781250288325 Buy this Book
Issue April 2024
Category Romance


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Inheritance: The Lost Bride Trilogy, Book 1 (The Lost Bride Trilogy, 1)”