A Curse of Krakens (The Seven Kennings)

We rated this book:


Fintan, Bard of the Poet Goddess Kaelin, continues telling of the Bone Giant invasion. His audience still gathers daily in Survivor Field to hear the bard’s stories. The crowds still get excited to learn of Darck’s exploits, Gondel’s continued knowledge of the Eculan peoples, and Hanima’s push for a better way to live. Fintan also introduces his audiences to new characters in the ever-growing saga. While Fintan’s retelling of events catches up to the present, the armies of the neighboring nations gather for their own campaign to Ecula to prevent a second invasion.

A Curse of Krakens is book three in Kevin Hearne’s The Seven Kennings series. This epic fantasy is part of a much bigger story. Events make more sense when read in order. Hearne delivers a fun and exciting continuation of his grand saga. Even though he is known for his urban fantasy series, Hearne is a world-building master. This newest novel expands the borders into new realms while Hearne introduces new characters. Fans of the first two books will love this novel. Hearne’s epic gets more exciting with each new book.

Reviewed By:

Author Kevin Hearne
Star Count 5/5
Format Hard
Page Count 672 pages
Publisher Random House Worlds
Publish Date 07-Nov-2023
ISBN 9780345548641 Buy this Book
Issue December 2023
Category Science Fiction & Fantasy


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Curse of Krakens (The Seven Kennings)”